Background

Average Reviews

67 Reviews


Reviews

  • Why did it go wrong

    Just ordered and received a meal for 2 from the blue cobra. Unfortunately due to
    placed by Mike on the 14th February 2022
  • Susan Yapp

    Excellent service, delivered on time ,food was hot ,enjoyed every mouthful so thankyouplaced by Susan on the 11th December 2021
  • Susan Yapp

    Excellent, chicken was so tender,thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful,will be ordering from you again.placed by Susan on the 10th August 2021
  • David

    Food really nice, delivery very slow, food not that hot (temp). Would use again becauseplaced by Anonymous on the 27th February 2021
  • Lady Gwen

    Food delivery arrived in scheduled time, hot and added bonus of complimentary poppadoms & onionplaced by Gwen on the 13th February 2021
  • .

    Phenomenal, as usual. placed by Anonymous on the 9th February 2021
  • Rose

    Everything was great APART from the food being delivered over an hour early! Theplaced by Anonymous on the 4th January 2021
  • Mr

    As usual the food and delivery was phenomenal. Can't fault it. placed by Anonymous on the 4th December 2020
  • Amazing!

    Fast delivery, amazing food! Love this restaurant! placed by Anonymous on the 17th October 2020
  • Never again

    First time ordering from here in a while, Chicken korma was bland and gritty with water
    placed by Lee on the 29th June 2020
  • Darren

    Only took 25mins for food to arrive, great food and kind service. First takeaway normallyplaced by Darren on the 19th May 2020
  • Anniversary Treat

    Thank you for making it a special occasion for us, we hope to see youplaced by Victoria on the 5th April 2020
  • Great service, great food

    Delicious food. Came really quickly and was all piping hot. The staff followed social distancing
    placed by Amey on the 30th March 2020
  • God

    Very nice dinner just a little bit more expensive than usualplaced by Anonymous on the 1st October 2019
  • Excellent, as usual.

    Another fantastic meal from blue cobra. Delicious food, great price and friendly, cheerful delivery service.placed by Hayley on the 29th April 2019
  • Delicious food

    Food was really nice I ordered a madras was a little hotter than expected butplaced by Anonymous on the 9th April 2019
  • best takeaway I have had in ages

    Great meal highly recommend placed by Anonymous on the 20th November 2018
  • AMAZING

    Worth the money quality foodplaced by Prince on the 29th April 2018
  • BEST

    Can’t beat the blue cobra beat in town delicious flavour placed by Prince on the 27th April 2018
  • Lovely

    Quick delivery! All very hot and tasty will use again placed by Vickie on the 26th February 2018
  • Not as good as usual

    Order from blue cobra many times always very happy but for some reason this
    placed by Deborah on the 28th December 2017
  • Great Food Great Value

    Food was superb and the value was excellent. Will definately use again.placed by Lee on the 9th November 2017
  • Delicious and warming

    Meal arrived 15 minutes earlier than expected, very welcome, and was delicious as always!placed by Anne on the 14th February 2016
  • Great meal

    First time used. Regulars closed on tuesday!! Great service and price. Fast delivery, hot food.placed by Peter on the 28th October 2015
  • Highly recommend

    Could not fault food was very nice and plenty of curry n meat was veryplaced by darren on the 15th June 2015
  • Delivered by the Boss!

    Tonight's curry was particularly good and was delivered by the Boss, who is an extremelyplaced by Anne on the 24th July 2014
  • Reliable quaity and flavour

    We are always happy with our meals ordered from the Blue Cobra. They are delicious!placed by Anne on the 21st March 2014
  • Reliably good meals

    As always we were very pleased with our meal from our "local", the Blue Cobra.placed by Anne on the 15th November 2013
  • Delicious

    Food tasted fantastic. It had got slightly cold, but we are used to delivery drivers
    placed by Wendy on the 19th October 2013
  • Best curry house in town

    Lovely meal....as always!placed by Joanne on the 21st September 2013
  • Not the Best curry I've had

    Ordered here based on previous reviews and was dissappointed. It was late (even comparing to
    placed by Paul on the 21st September 2013
  • perfect curry

    great curry big portions and arrived quick and still hot perfect.placed by jane on the 12th September 2013
  • Quality service

    As always, our order from the Blue Cobra was really good. The food is of
    placed by Craig on the 18th August 2013
  • ON TIME and TASTY

    Always enjoyable and worth waiting for. Delivered on or before the estimated time.placed by Anne on the 21st June 2013
  • Always a good meal.

    We almost never eat anywhere else, because the standard locally is so good!placed by Anne on the 21st June 2013
  • RELIABLY TASTY

    Often delivered before estimated time and even the boss will help to deliver if theyplaced by Anne on the 21st June 2013
  • Really good service

    Ordered my curry and it arrived well within the time stated. Great portion sizes andplaced by Craig on the 16th June 2013
  • Fabulous service!

    Great curry as always!placed by Sara on the 27th April 2013
  • Great as always!

    Easy way to book an excellent, tasty takeaway from a great restaurant!placed by Sara on the 2nd March 2013
  • Reliably good food

    Arrived nice and promptly and meal was good as always. The Korma sauce wasplaced by Anne on the 22nd February 2013
  • best curry in town

    always fresh, hot and tasty, never been disapointed! wont use anyone else as the blue
    placed by emma on the 31st December 2012
  • Everything really fresh and tasty

    Arrived very quickly, before expected time.Everything tasted really fresh. Absolutely delicious.Thank you.placed by Anne on the 21st December 2012
  • blue cobra

    Have eaten from here b4 and loved it, same again 2night :-) fab food andplaced by Dawn on the 12th December 2012
  • ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL AS ALWAYS

    We regularly order from this restaurant and find the food to be of very goodplaced by Anne on the 30th November 2012
  • Highly recommended food and service!

    Fabulous!placed by Sara on the 22nd October 2012
  • Fabulous Service! Fabulous Food!

    Always a fan of Blue Cobra since it opened and used Curriesonline.co.uk for the first
    placed by Sara on the 15th October 2012
  • Top nosh!!!

    Always a fantastic curry, never disappointed. Excellent food, excellent service.placed by Angela on the 29th September 2012
  • Prompt delivery

    Delivered earlier than estimated and really delicious. Good sized portions too.Thanks again.placed by Anne on the 7th September 2012
  • Good North End Curry House

    I've been looking for a good curry house in North End for ages and the
    placed by Gary on the 19th August 2012
  • Excellent meal

    Arrived 20 minutes ahead of scheduled time and every thing very tasty.Thank-you.placed by Anne on the 23rd June 2012
  • could have been hotter

    Food was really good but just not hot enough - and I don't mean spicyplaced by Janice on the 22nd April 2012
  • Reliably good food

    Everything up to the usual good standard we have come to expect. Arrived
    placed by Anne on the 21st April 2012
  • Reliably good food

    The Blue Cobra gets your food to you quickly and there is always plenty toplaced by Anne on the 11th March 2012
  • Reliable Service

    Arrived fairly quickly and was good value as alwaysplaced by Anne on the 27th February 2012
  • value for money

    This curry was excelent value for money and is what you would expect from aplaced by mark on the 7th January 2012
  • Even nicer!

    We have been ordering curries from The Blue Cobra ever since it opened, and they
    placed by Anne on the 6th January 2012
  • A very good meal

    This was a midweek order and arrived faster than the forecasted time. The Chicken Korma
    placed by Anne on the 16th December 2011
  • will never eat here again!!!

    i had to wait an hour and a half for 2 curries and a rice.
    placed by unhappy on the 17th September 2011
  • quick great taste and value for money. will be going back again soon

    could not fault the take away. 1st one we have enjoyed in ages..will be goingplaced by adrian on the 12th April 2011
  • love a blue cobra

    food and service both in restaurant and takeaway is great , quick delivery, polite andplaced by DAVID on the 6th March 2011
  • arrived ont ime was great

    missplaced by marie on the 25th February 2011
  • Stay away

    Cold food, over priced, rude staff, give it a miss.placed by Clare on the 7th January 2011
  • Worst Indian ever!

    Tried this as a recommendation. Rude staff, cold food, unapologetic and elitist. Totally overpriced andplaced by James on the 7th January 2011